Mapmaker

??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????Imagine you are on the ocean, in a ship. You are the navigator. You are going to need to decide where the ship goes. The ship is you, the ocean is you, however you have no map. You have no destination. You don’t know where your destination will be.

You have thoughts, beliefs, desires dreams, and fears. These aspects form your map. You need a map to navigate your life. Do you have a map currently? You can’t sail the ocean without knowing where you are going, without a map. The only way to navigate your life, is to have a map.

How do I create a map? I need to map where I have been. I need to map my thoughts and beliefs. I need to map myself. By only mapping myself out on paper, will I have the map, the knowledge with which I can navigate my life to its destination. There is a final destination, but what that is, I cannot know, but I won’t being able to sail as effectively as I could, if I don’t have a map.

If I have a map to navigate, knowing my faults, and strengths, my secrets, then I can sail well. If I don’t then when a storm hits, I will have a rough ride. I must keep sailing, heading to my destination, and I must continuously form my map. I must do both, keep sailing, and making this map. The map is essential, without it, reaching my destination is unlikely. Having a goal of where I want to be, isn’t enough. I need the way to navigate. And my destination may, change, but having a map of the area, allows me to plot a course. Without a map my ship might as well be dead in the water.

How do I form my map, through keeping a record by writing. Recording myself, personalities, faults, secrets, dangers, weaknesses, strengths. By learning who I am, the real me. These things I act as everyday. The things I am not proud of. The things I fear, and desire. What makes me me? Where do my thoughts come from? The actual moments where personalities of mine were formed.

This map that is me will be my life savior. I will use it to navigate the oceans, and reach my final destination, wherever it may be.

Leave a Reply

